New Year, Fresh Beginnings

This being my first blog post, I have to tell you, I am not an important, awe-inspiring person, nor am I trying to be. I simply have some things in my head I thought I would write down and share with friends. Now that’s out of the way, here we go!

“New Year, New Me” seems to be the theme of people’s lives this time of year and I have to admit, I’m amongst those trend followers. I love a fresh beginning, a new and clean slate to draw all over. I feel reenergized, a new sense of adventure and a willingness to throw out bad habits and learn new skills. I don’t normally follow through on writing down a set list of “resolutions” for the New Year, but this year my husband and I sat down to figure out what we wanted this year to be centered around. We each wrote down 20 things and circled our top five. My top five are:

  1. Read through the entire bible this year.
  2. Travel to Europe (this trip is already planned so it’s kind of cheating)
  3. Run a marathon
  4. Read 30 pages (or more) a day
  5. Be more healthy– this involves a variety of separate goals such as; cooking more healthy meals at home, going to our gym at least 2 times a week and getting good sleep!

We hope our goals for this year become habits, something that starts to come naturally to us. I have to admit, Ryan and I are definite foodies and cooking meals at home will be the hardest thing for us to do. Luckily, I married an incredible man and he LOVES to cook and not only does he love it, he’s actually really good at it. Ladies, you can be jealous, it’s okay. It’s only January 4th, but I have a feeling this is going to be our best year yet!

What are some of the things you have decided to do with this new 2017 year? I’d love to hear some of your ideas!

-C

One thought on “New Year, Fresh Beginnings

Leave a Reply

